deenfrit

Swiss International Mountain Marathon

SIMM

explore - experience - remember

14.-15. August 2021
Morgins VS

Sign up for our newsletter

For sports fans with brains

The SIMM (Swiss International Mountain Marathon) is THE unique outdoor event for orienteers, mountain, running, endurance and adventure athletes, trail runners, walkers and hikers, in a team of two, as a couple or with the family, in short: for smart sports fans!
 
The way of the prescribed control points is freely selectable and only with the help of map and compass as well as the own food and safety equipment to cope. A minimum of material for the overnight stay at the finish of the first stage in the area, for food and first aid is required and must be carried in the backpack over the entire distance.
 
There are 3 courses of different lengths for experts in using the map:
1 Strong Orienteering Marathon
3 Orienteering Marathon Light
5 Score Marathon
 
The two courses
7 Trail-Marathon Strong and
9 Trail-Marathon Light
Most of them lead along the hiking trails. Basic knowledge of map reading is sufficient.

News

2 cards per team with track imprint, sample card

In the last newsletter we announced new features in the map area. Thanks to the fact that the map data has been freely available from swisstopo since March 1st, we are for the first time in a position to create our own maps including the track imprint. Each team receives two cards at no additional cost. The tickets will be handed in at the mass start on Saturday. There are two new cards on Sunday.

This means that the item sheets become obsolete and you no longer have to draw the items yourself. In the ranks of the OK, too, we mourn this peculiarity of the SIMM a little, not least because the drawing in was always a welcome subject for our photographer. But it will be exhausting enough, don't worry. So you only know after the start which running area you are going to.

This is why the item on the website is called "Process> Post sheets" new "Process> sample card». There you will find a sample card based on the original “3 Orienteering Marathon Light” course from last year. We wish you a lot of fun with the preparation and look forward to further registrations. 80 teams have already registered.

Team partner wanted

Katharina Meyer is looking for a running partner. Do you feel addressed? Please contact Katharina directly.

She writes to us about herself:

Age doesn't matter, should just match the following information about me:

• Moderate fitness level (for women aged 44 and over)
• Desired course Orienteering-Marathon-Course 3
• Several participations earlier on this course, the last one in 2004
• Running pace: medium; Goal: jogging downhill and flat, at least fast walking uphill
• Ambitions: Participate and find a position :-) I don't care about ranking.
• Practiced map reading (hobby orienteering)

Please contact via email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Image: SIMM 2020 St. Antönien

Guard crew wanted for radio posts

For the 46. Swiss International Mountain Marathon 2021 - Morgins CH on 14./15. August 2021, we are looking for mountain sports enthusiasts who do not want to actively experience the competition themselves but want to experience the competition as a radio station crew. The task is to check possibly closer posts, to carry out passage control of the teams and to be able to intervene / coordinate in the case of an emergency. After the last team passage, a few more posts may be drafted on the way home.
A great mountain experience is guaranteed - pleasant weather has been ordered and usually arrives in mid-August! The picture is from the last SIMM in St. Antönien.
If you are interested, please contact us This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

MIGROS club vouchers

"SUPPORT YOUR SPORT" ACTION BY MIGROS
 
With your Migros purchases you can now diligently collect club vouchers and get them up until April 12, 2021
 
 
our association "OK Mountain Marathon"to support our SIMM! The more vouchers, the greater our share of the 3 million francs funding pot. With a little luck, you can win a Migros gift card yourself. And preferably the people in front of and behind you at the cash register ask if they would give you the club vouchers. Thank you for your support!

Registration portal open

Registration portal open

We are already busy preparing for the next run and hope that it will be possible again next year. The SIMM 2021 takes place on 14./15. August in Morgins instead of. You can now register for SIMM 2021. The registration portal is open.
Entry fee Fr. 160.-, registration deadline July 27th 2021. If you register your team by Monday, March 1st, you benefit from the early bird discount of Fr.
You can here. Sign in.

Morgins is located in the ski area of ​​Portes du Soleil. Many lifts are distributed in this area for the winter, but are not a problem in summer. The terrain offers many hiking opportunities, from rather flat to very steep everything is available. There are some bike trails available.

make someone happy

Small gifts maintain friendship. We have two SIMM suggestions for you:

  • Participation in the SIMM: Give a sports friend participation in the SIMM. Invite him / her to join the SIMM.
  • SIMM envelopes made from cards: What could be nicer than surprising loved ones with “SIMM envelopes”? The Wohin Foundation, 3700 Spiez (Center for Living and Integration of People with Mental Disabilities) produced these unique items from former cards. Set of 10 (5 envelopes size C5 and 5 pieces C6) cost CHF 8 (excluding postage). Here is the This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!.

Previous events

SIMM 2020 St. Antönien

15.08.2020

SIMM 2019 Schwarzsee

17.08.2019

SIMM 2018 Emmetten

11.08.2018

SIMM 2017 Flumserberg

12.08.2017

SIMM 2016 Les Diablerets

13.08.2016

SIMM 2015 Davos

15.08.2015

SIMM 2014 Sörenberg

16.08.2014

SIMM 2013 turtles

17.08.2013

SIMM 2012 Zweisimmen

17.08.2012

SIMM 2011 Andermatt

19.08.2011

SIMM 2010 Pontresina

14.08.2010

SIMM 2009 steering

14.08.2009

Information about the content

The official website of SIMM is in German. We strive to translate as much content as possible and make it available in English / Français / Italiano, but the German version is always valid!


  • Swiss International Mountain Marathon
  • Gérard Baumgartner
  • Brunnmattstrasse 11
  • CH-3266 Wiler
  • +41 (0) 79 580 54 53
  • This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

© 2019 SIMM. All rights reserved

developed and designed with uikit, coffee and love by nx-designs

deenfrit

Swiss International Mountain Marathon

SIMM

explorer - expérience - rappelez-vous

14.-15. August 2021
Morgins VS

S'abonner à la newsletter

Pour les amateurs de sport avec le cerveau

Le SIMM (Swiss International Mountain Marathon) est L'événement outdoor unique pour les coureurs d'orientation, les sportifs de montagne, de course à pied, d'endurance et d'aventure, les traileurs, les marcheurs et les randonneurs, en équipe de deux, en couple ou en famille, bref : pour les sportifs malins !
 
Le choix des points de contrôle prescrits peut être choisi librement et uniquement à l’aide de la carte et du compas, ainsi que de l’équipement de restauration et de sécurité propre. Un minimum de matériel pour la nuit à la fin de la première étape dans la région, pour la nourriture et les premiers secours est nécessaire et doit être transporté dans le sac à dos sur toute la distance.
 
Il existe 3 parcours de différentes longueurs pour les experts dans l'utilisation de la carte:
1 Marathon d'orientation fort
3 Marathon léger d'orientation
Score Marathon 5
 
Les deux parcours
7 Trail-Marathon Strong et
9 Trail-Marathon Lumière
La plupart mènent le long des sentiers de randonnée. Une connaissance de base de la lecture de carte est suffisante.

Actualités

2 cartes par équipe avec empreinte de piste, échantillon de carte

Dans la dernière newsletter, nous avons annoncé de nouvelles fonctionnalités dans la zone de carte. Grâce au fait que les données cartographiques sont disponibles gratuitement auprès de swisstopo depuis le 1er mars, nous sommes pour la première fois en mesure de créer nos propres cartes avec l'empreinte de la piste. Chaque équipe reçoit deux cartes sans frais supplémentaires. Les billets seront remis au départ en masse le samedi. Il y a deux nouvelles cartes dimanche.

Cela signifie que les fiches d'objets deviennent obsolètes et que vous n'avez plus à dessiner les objets vous-même. Dans les rangs des OK aussi, on regrette un peu cette particularité du SIMM, notamment parce que le dessin en a toujours été un sujet bienvenu pour nos photographes. Mais ce sera assez épuisant, ne vous inquiétez pas. Ainsi, vous ne savez dans quelle zone de course vous allez qu'après avoir commencé.

C'est pourquoi l'élément sur le site Web s'appelle "Traiter > Publier les feuilles" nouveau "Processus> carte d'échantillon». Vous y trouverez un exemple de carte basée sur le parcours original "3 Orienteering Marathon Light" de l'année dernière. Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de plaisir avec la préparation et attendons avec impatience d'autres inscriptions. 80 équipes sont déjà inscrites.

Partenaire d'équipe recherché

Katharina Meyer recherche un partenaire de course. Vous vous sentez interpellé ? Veuillez contacter Katharina directement.

Elle nous écrit sur elle-même :

L'âge n'a pas d'importance, doit correspondre aux informations suivantes à mon sujet :

• Niveau de forme physique modéré (pour les femmes de 44 ans et plus)
• Cours souhaité Course d'orientation-Marathon-Cours 3
• Plusieurs participations antérieures à ce stage, la dernière en 2004
• Allure de course : moyenne ; Objectif : jogging en descente et à plat, au moins marche rapide en montée
• Ambitions : Participer et trouver un poste :-) Je me fiche du classement.
• Lecture de carte pratiquée (passe-temps d'orientation)

Veuillez contacter par e-mail : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, Pour afficher JavaScript doit être activé!

Image : SIMM 2020 St. Antönien

Équipage de garde recherché pour les postes radio

Für den 46. Swiss International Mountain Marathon 2021 - Morgins CH le 14./15. Août 2021, nous recherchons des passionnés de sports de montagne qui ne veulent pas vivre eux-mêmes activement la compétition mais qui veulent vivre la compétition en tant qu'équipage de radio. La tâche est de vérifier d'éventuels postes plus proches, d'effectuer le contrôle de passage des équipes et de pouvoir intervenir / coordonner en cas d'urgence. Après le dernier passage en équipe, quelques messages supplémentaires pourront être rédigés sur le chemin du retour.
Une belle expérience de montagne est garantie - un temps agréable a été commandé et arrive généralement à la mi-août! La photo provient du dernier SIMM à St. Antönien.
Si vous êtes intéressé, veuillez nous contacter Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, Pour afficher JavaScript doit être activé!

Bons club MIGROS

ACTION "SOUTIEN VOTRE SPORT" PAR MIGROS
 
Avec vos achats Migros, vous pouvez désormais collecter avec diligence les bons du club et les obtenir jusqu'au 12 avril 2021
 
 
notre association "OK Mountain Marathon"pour soutenir notre SIMM! Plus il y a de bons, plus notre part du pot de financement de 3 millions de francs suisses est grande. Avec un peu de chance, vous pouvez gagner vous-même une carte cadeau Migros. Et de préférence les personnes devant et derrière vous à la caisse inscrivez-vous demandez-leur s'ils vous donneraient les bons du club Merci pour votre soutien!

Ouverture du portail d'inscription

Ouverture du portail d'inscription

Nous sommes déjà occupés à préparer la prochaine manche et espérons que cela sera à nouveau possible l'année prochaine. Le SIMM 2021 a lieu le 14./15. Août en Morgins au lieu de. Vous pouvez maintenant vous inscrire au SIMM 2021. le Portail d'inscription est ouvert.
Frais d'inscription Fr. 160.-, date limite d'inscription le 27 juillet 2021. Si vous inscrivez votre équipe avant le lundi 1er mars, vous bénéficiez de la réduction pour les lève-tôt de Fr. 20.-.
Vous pouvez ici connexion.

Morgins est situé dans le domaine skiable des Portes du Soleil. De nombreux ascenseurs sont distribués dans cette zone pour l'hiver, mais ne posent pas de problème en été. Le terrain offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées, du plat au très raide tout est disponible. Il y a des pistes cyclables.

rendre quelqu'un heureux

Les petits cadeaux entretiennent l'amitié. Nous avons deux suggestions SIMM pour vous:

  • Participation au SIMM: Faites participer un ami sportif au SIMM. Invitez-le à rejoindre le SIMM.
  • Enveloppes SIMM à base de cartes: quoi de plus agréable que de surprendre ses proches avec les «enveloppes SIMM»? La Fondation Wohin, 3700 Spiez (Centre de Vie et d'Intégration des Personnes Handicapées Mentales) a fabriqué ces objets uniques à partir d'anciennes cartes. Le lot de 10 (5 enveloppes taille C5 et 5 pièces C6) coûte 8 CHF (hors frais de port). Cliquez ici pour le Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, Pour afficher JavaScript doit être activé!.

Événements précédents

SIMM 2020 St. Antönien

15.08.2020

SIMM 2019 Schwarzsee

17.08.2019

SIMM 2018 Emmetten

11.08.2018

SIMM 2017 Flumserberg

12.08.2017

SIMM 2016 Les Diablerets

13.08.2016

SIMM 2015 Davos

15.08.2015

SIMM 2014 Sörenberg

16.08.2014

Tortues SIMM 2013

17.08.2013

SIMM 2012 Zweisimmen

17.08.2012

SIMM 2011 Andermatt

19.08.2011

SIMM 2010 Pontresina

14.08.2010

Direction SIMM 2009

14.08.2009

Informations sur le contenu

Le site officiel de SIMM est en allemand. Nous nous efforçons de traduire le plus de contenu possible et de le rendre disponible en anglais / français / italien, mais la version allemande est toujours valable!


  • Swiss International Mountain Marathon
  • Gérard Baumgartner
  • Brunnmattstrasse 11
  • CH-3266 Wiler
  • +41 (0) 79 580 54 53
  • Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, Pour afficher JavaScript doit être activé!

© 2019 SIMM. Tous droits réservés

développé et conçu avec uikit, café et amour par nx-designs